PRASAD V. POTLURI SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) KANURU, VIJAYAWADA – 520 007

ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING ON 08-06-2019, 02:00 PM

AGENDA

- 1. To approve the Minutes of previous Academic Council meeting held on 02/02/2019.
- 2. To review and approve Four years B.Tech. Course Structure of all Branches.
- 3. To discuss and approve I B. Tech. Syllabus.
- 4. To review and approve PVP19 Academic Regulations.
- 5. To consider and approve the minutes of BOS meetings of all branches.
- 6. To review and approve II Semester Results of UG & PG for the Academic Year 2018-19.
- 7. To review Faculty achievements of Academic Year 2018-19.
- 8. Any other item with the permission of the Chair.

PRASAD V. POTLURI SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (AUTONOMOUS) KANURU, VIJAYAWADA – 520 007

14th ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING held on 08-06-2019 at 02:00 PM

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF PRASAD V. POTLURI SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, KANURU, VIJAYAWADA-7 HELD ON 08.06.2019 at 02:00 PM.

Members Present

- 1. Dr K. Sivaji Babu, Principal, Chairman
- 2. Dr A.Jaya Lakshmi, HOD, CSE
- 3. Dr B.V. Subba Rao, HOD, IT
- 4. Dr P. Rajesh Kumar, HOD ECE
- 5. Dr M. Venugopala Rao, HOD, EEE
- 6. Dr B. Raghu Kumar, HOD, ME
- 7. Dr Ch. Padmanabha Raju, HOD, FED
- 8. Dr J.Rajendra Prasad, Professor, IT
- 9. Dr M.V.Rama Krishna, Professor, CSE
- 10. Dr C. Subba Rao, Professor, ECE
- 11. Dr V.Seetha Mahalakshmi, Asst. Prof, FED
- 12. Dr V.Jagadish, Assoc Prof, CE
- 13. Dr N.Ramanuja, Asst. prof, MBA
- 14. Dr M.S.R. Niranjan Kumar, Controller of Exams, PVPSIT, Member Secretary
- 15. Prof. N. Siva Prasad, Pro VC, GITAM, Hyderabad (External Expert)
- 16. Dr Ch.Divakar Babu, Principal, Siddhartha Law College
- 17. Dr C.V.Raghavendra Rao, Medical Officer, PVPSIT
- 18. Prof R.Srinivasa Rao, Director of Evaluation, JNTUK, Kakinada (University Nominee)
- 19. Sri J.S.R.K.Prasad, CEO, Better Castings, Vijayawada (External Expert)
- 20. Dr A. Purnachandra Rao, Associate Professor, FED
- 21. Mrs. K. Anitha, Associate Professor, ECE

Members on Leave

- 1. Mr Srikanth Surampudi, TCS, Hyderabad. (External Expert)
- 2. Sri Raparla Chandra Mohan, Proprietor, Resins & Allied Products, Vijayawada (External Expert)
- 3. Dr J.V.R Murthy, Professor, CSE, JNTUK, Kakinada (University Nominee)
- 4. Prof A.M.Prasad, Director, Academics & Planning, JNTUK, Kakinada (University Nominee)

Resolutions:

- 14.1 The Academic Council has confirmed and approved minutes of previous Academic Council meeting held on 02-02-2019.
- 14.2 The Academic Council has reviewed the BOS meeting minutes of various departments and advised the departments to follow the B.Tech course structure given by APSCHE.
- 14.3 The Academic Council has suggested the following amendment regarding I B.Tech. course structure.

NSO (National Sports Organization) shall be introduced in I B.Tech I & II semesters as Mandatory course instead of Activity Clubs.

- 14.3 The Academic Council has reviewed and approved I B. Tech Syllabus.
- 14.4 The Academic Council has reviewed and approved PVP19 Academic Regulations.
- 14.5 The Academic Council has approved and ratified II Semester Results of B.Tech. & MBA Programmes for the academic year 2018-19.
- 14.6 The Academic Council has reviewed Faculty contributions like Patents filed and Ph.D's awarded for the academic year 2018-19.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman.

CHAIRMAN 68

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

PRINCIPAL PRASAD V. POTLURI

SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANURU, VIJAYAWADA-520 007.

Minutes of the meeting of the Academic Council of Prasad V Potlum Siddhartha Institute of Technology, Vijayawada - 7 held on 08/06/2019 at 2.00 pm in the Principals Chamber.

Members Present

Signature

I Principal of the college

1.1 Dr K. Sivasi Baby

I Heads of the Dept. of the college

2.1 Dx K. Ramesh, HOD-CE

2.2 Dr A. Jaya Lakshmi, HOD-CSE

2.3 Dr B.V. Subba Rao, HOD-IT

2-4 Dr P. Rajesh Kumar, HOD-ECE

2.5 Dr M. Venugopala Rao, HOD-EEE

2.6 Dr B. Raghu Kumar, HoD-Mech

27 Dr Ch. Padmanabha Raju, HOD-FED

2-8 Dr P. Adi Lakeshni, Hop-MBA

7,10001

Signature

1

Spal. JACADISH. VI

Jayl

Pormue

P. 6 15

BRAL

w.f.

Ramany N.D.)

TI Teachers from the college	Signature
3.1 Dr J-Rajendra Prasad, Prof, IT	Trajemino
3.2 Dr M.V. Rama Krishna, Prof. CSE	Milane
3.3 Dr C. Subba Rao, Prof, ECE	Mus
3.4 Dx V. Seetha Mahalakshmi, Asst Prof, FED	V. Setomel
IV Experts from outside the college	Signaly re
4-1 Sri Srikarth Surampudi TCS, Hyderabad	Absent
42 DY N. Siva Prasad Pro.vc Director, School of Fechnology GITAM University, Hyd	Agn
GITAM university, Hyd	
143 Svi Rapanla Chandra Mohan Proprietor, Resing & Allied Products	Absent
Visarjawada.	
4.4 Sri Jammula SRK Prasad CEO, Better Castings, Vilayawada	Muhd
4.5 Dr Ch. Divakar Babu Principal, siddhartha Law College	ca But
	2. v. Roglavende for.

I University Nominees	Signature
5.1 Prof A.M. Prasad Director, Academics & Planning JUTUK, Kakinada	Absent
5.2 Prof R. Svinivaga Rao Director of Evaluation JUTUK, Kakinada	R. Stirivasall
5.3 Dr J.V.R. Murthy Prof in CSE JNJUK, Kakinada	Absent
VI Member Secretary	Signature
Dr M-S-R. Nivanian Kumar Controller of Examinations PVPSIT	STAN
Dr A. Puma Chandra Rao Arsoc. Prof, FED	Shucel
Mrs. K. Anitha Amoc. Prof, ECE	Adl